Skip to main content

May, a month full of birthdays.

I feel so bad for neglecting my blog again. I think I've been saying this again and again in every post I made. But you know how busy I am when school starts :(. my campus have 3 semesters in a year, so I don't exactly have the time to do other stuffs. I even have class on saturday and I've been starting to go to Korean lessons too! Like for example, yesterday was the due date for my big assignment and right after giving the assignment to my teacher, I straight away went to my korean tutor to have my first exam. :(. I don't even have the time to read the new ebooks I bought. I feel like I want to split myself into 4 and have 35 hours a day. *sigh* I should be sleeping right now coz I'm gonna have an early class tomorrow, but I really wanna blog and watch new korean series as well, but I also want to read my ebook and also start on my other assignments, not to mention works. I really need to learn to prioritize things. I really want to not sleep at all! But the thing is that I get cranky if I don't have enough sleep and I won't be able to do good at anything the next day :( so I prefer to sleep well and do other stuffs the next day. Today I went to sency in the afternoon to meet up with my friends, at 5pm I went straight home and did my make up and hair in 30 minutes, and went straight to a wedding with my family, and when I got home I straight away wrote this post while waiting for my korean series to buffer. lol.
okay, I guess I got carried away! This post is supposed to be about what happened last week. hahaha.
Anyway as you have guessed from the title, May is seriously a month full of birthdays. I don't know if you feel the same too. but just last week, from 13-19 may, there is always someone close having a birthday on each day.

Got invited to two of my friend's birthday, Olin and Wiwin at Omori!

 Was told that Omori gives free flow beefs!!! Was quite excited because I really LOVE meat. But was quite disappointed that the beef isn't that nice after all. I didn't even eat a lot at all. hmph. anyway it was a very fun day nevertheless.
 odi is so small she can fit on the baby chair LOL.
 me and bday girl, Olin!
Birthday girls!! With red velvet cake from Union which by the way taste so AMAZING!! 
 rainbow cake :)
  a group picture :)

 and of course must cam whore!!!

on the 18th was my mom's 50th birthday! I still can't believe she 50, she look so damn young. gosh. sometimes even call her my sister. GOD Y U NOT FAIR?! Had dinner party at May Star, dusit. 
 mom and dad wore pink outfit :))
 family shot!!!
and of course with a good night, there must be a good wine. daddy chose ice wine that night, which tastes really sweet and I love it! 
 "artistic" shot by me. MWAHAHAHA
 romantic funny mom and dad xp
 another attempt in making an "artistic" photo lol. with mom dad and bro as an accidental blurry background.
had a type of seafood as sashimi called "elephant's trunk". some expensive food which I didn't like at all, but my mom still loves it. don't know why she loves weird stuff, lol. 
 after being cut into sashimi!
pork skin!!! YUMMYYY 


 drunken prawn!
 had "batik" clams too. which tasted amazing. it's called batik clams because the pattern looks like Indonesian's batik!

I think May Star always does amazing in making chinese foods and especially seafoods. Nothing beats them seriously. Their seafood are all so fresh. We even got free peking ducks as a complimentary. Seriously even their service is like so amazing. In my point of view, service is quite an important factor especially in restaurants. Even with foods which are not that nice, but if they have nice service, I will still come back. But for may star, not even their service are good, their food is amazing as well. would give them a 9/10!!! :D 

Ending this post with photos of myself like usual of course!! 






lots of love,
KarinZhou

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

New Year 2012!

Happy New Year guys! Sorry for the late post guys. I have a valid reason for this. I started uni already and I'm lazy. Hahaha. This new year is really fun. I spend the new year's eve with my boyfriend and my family. 2011 been a really rough year but ended up with a real sweet and fun way. I think all the hard work I've been through is worth it all. :) On the new year I went to Living World, Serpong to try out Old Town White Coffee for lunch. It's quite nice but of course not as nice as kopitiams in Malaysia. Anyway, compared to the Kopitiam in Pesanggrahan, Old Town White Coffee successfully make a quite genuine food of kopitiams in Malaysia. Here are some of the photos and foods of the day :)  very shiny weather and good environment in Serpong area makes it feel so comfy to eat there. Honey Lemon Juice Definitely must try the Teh Tarik and Honey Lemon Juice. So refreshing! :)  Prawn Mee Hon Mee  Ipoh Chicken Hor Fun - Very clear soup....

Bali Trip - PART 1

Hahahahahhahhahaha! No!! I didn't go to Bali again. Guess what! I found a way to recover my lost photos! So here I am with Part 1 of my trip LOL. I know the trip is like last year but I'm gonna blog about it anyway! XD. So I went to Bali with my two brothers and sister without our parents, and it was a lot of fun! I enjoyed every bit of Bali especially the sceneries. Believe it or not this was the first time I've ever been to Bali. I think foreigners been to Bali more than I do. I'm so embarrassed every time my foreign friends ask me whether I've been there or not. Now I can proudly say, I'VE BEEN THERE! HAHA. Anyway without further ado, here's the Bali post I've been talking about for months! Camwhoring with bro and sis at the plane! arrived at BALIIII  our hotel! we stayed at Grand Mirage Bali at nusa dua (if I'm not mistaken) searched for food around the hotel. all of the foods are not delicious at all and very expensive! n...

Teokbokki

Hahaha. wondering why the name of my post is Teokbokki ?  Its because I just cooked  Teokbokki  (pronounced as topoki) today! YEAYYY!!! :D For those of you who doesn't know what is  Teokbokki  can click the link. :) Its a korean snack. Its a spicy rice cake. The rice cake is boiled with water and the cooked with its sauce. I've been wanting to cook this for a very LONG time, but didn't have the time to, and didn't know where to buy the cooking material. But luckily, recently I found a Korean Supermarket in Jakarta, Mun Gung Hwa (did I spell it right?)  Its at Senopati area, near Blok M. They have a lot of stuffs and is very complete. You can find any Korean Groceries there, and for those of you who wants to eat korean foods, you can go there too. They have an eat in place. Well in Senopati, there is a lot of Korean Restaurants and of course Korean People! hahaa. That place is the so called "Little Korea" in Jakarta.  Okay before I go too far, let's g...